FlöAthletika Premium Yoga Mat |Review

Recently, I decided I need more yoga in my life. So, it was perfect timing when I came across the opportunity to try out the FloAthletika Premium Yoga Mat. On a beautiful early summer day, I took my mat for its first test run at Yoga Rocks the Park in Portland, Oregon.

First of all, this mat feels wonderful. The finish and texture is luxurious and feels amazing to touch. I enjoyed the thickness of the mat, especially on the uneven grass. As we progressed through the flow, I had no problems with grip in any position, especially as the sun warmed the mat.

On a side note, if you’ve never done yoga out side, you need to. It’s wonderful and suddenly all makes sense. Feeling connected to the earth and sky is something you can’t truly do in any studio.

The mat is heavy enough that is stayed in place through every move, but supple enough that it layed nicely over the uneven ground.

It is double sided, so you can pick your preference, light or dark, but I especially appreciated this feature when the dark side began to get to hot for my toes and I was able to flip it over to the lighter colored side.

Other features that I enjoy are the fact that it is latex-free, biodegradable and recyclable. So it is as earth-loving as you are. It also repels moisture, bacteria and odor so your mat stays fresh longer and is more hygienic.

The FloAthletica Premium Yoga mat performed equally as well in the studio. There was enough cushion to support my tailbone, and the heels of my hands for various balance poses while still firm enough to maintain balance easily. There was a teensy bit of slip when the mat was a little cooler, but some of it was just from the slight squish of the mat. But, it was not enough to distract me from my practice at all.

Overall I really enjoyed this mat and I look forward to having it as a part of my yoga practice.

You can learn more about the FloAthletica Premium Yoga Mat on their website and it ships quickly from their Amazon Listing.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.
Comment here! I love to hear from funky fit folks!

