Orgain | Organic High-Protein Superior Nutritional Shakes | GIVEAWAY

A couple months ago I rushed, famished from my workout, into my local Super Supplements and asked my favorite sales girl if she could recommend a ready-to-consume protein source without a ton of sugar. We looked at a few protein bars, all of which contained over 20g of sugar. FYI, the daily limit for a woman is only 30!

We ventured to the cooler case to explore the drinkable options, two of which I already knew were barely palatable, and contained so much other fake stuff that it just wasn’t worth it. I would rather risk wasting my 30 minute window than sucking down chemicals and soy (to each their own).

Then, picking up a carton of something I’ve never seen and had decidedly skipped over, she said, “Well, there’s this. I think this looks pretty good.”, handing me a single serve carton of Orgain Nutrional Shake. I looked at the back, first checking out the sugar content. “Acceptable.” I nodded. “Oh, wow! There’s a ton of great stuff in here. Lots of protein. And, OH, no soy, no artificial anything… infact, it’s organic! What?!”

Tired of chocolate flavored fitness “foods” I chose the strawberry flavor. I made my purchase, sat down in my car, shook it up and twisted off the clicky cap. Side note here, I’m a very picky eater and honestly don’t like much of anything ‘natural’. So, this whole organic thing kind of scared me. I sniffed it, I sipped it, then I chugged it! Holy cow, this stuff is DELICIOUS! I was sad that I finished it in about 4.6 seconds. I apparently didn’t shake it well enough though; I ended up sucking down a tasty little strawberry goo ball (not that I’m complaining).

Since then, I’ve started stocking up and having these ready to go in my fridge when I get home from the gym. I may even start sticking some in the fridge at work to have during the day, or to throw in my gym bag cold and enjoy right after my workout. They are also equally delicious in a smoothie. If I’m short on time I’ll replace a piece of fruit from my smoothie and a couple of eggs with one of these.

Orgain-Flavors

About the Orgain Brand
“Founded in 2008 by Andrew Abraham, M.D., Orgain’s vision is to be the healthiest beverage company in the world by creating high quality products that revolutionize health and wellness. Dr. Abraham’s personal experience as a cancer survivor and practicing physician inspired him to formulate Orgain : nutritional shakes that are a wholesome blend of organic protein, organic complex carbohydrates, fiber and a synergistic immune and vitamin blend. Gluten-free, organic Orgain is a perfect choice for breakfast, as a post-workout shake, during illness or as a healthy snack between meals.
A portion of net proceeds is given to cancer patients who cannot adequately meet their medical and nutritional needs. For more information, visit www.drinkorgain.com.”
Orgain-missionNow, let’s break down all this good stuff.
“Orgain nutritional shakes provide perfectly balanced nutrition with 16 grams of organic protein, organic complex carbohydrates, organic fiber, a complete vitamin and mineral blend, and a blend of 10 different certified organic fruits and vegetables. It is free of soy, preservatives, artificial sweeteners, corn syrup, and is gluten-free.” – From the Orgain press release via their website.

Click images to enlarge.

There are so many nutrients and a good amount of protein. Best of all it’s organic and made from only good things. No chemicals, no soy, and seriously delicious. I might have spent 20 minutes gushing about these to the girls at Super Supplements last night.

Find Orgain shakes at a store near you. Visit their website to see a list of retail locations. You can also purchase directly from their website.

———-

Because I enjoyed the Orgain shakes so much I wanted to share them with you! I contacted Orgain and they are providing a super generous GIVEAWAY!

ORGAIN-GIVEAWAY-GRAPHICThe giveaway has ended! Congratulations to our WINNERS!

**One of the entries is a blog comment, so you might as well do that before you click through, just don’t’ forget to click “I commented” in the rafflecopter to get credit for it!**

For 5 entries, go to www.drinkorgain.com, come back here and leave a comment below telling me what flavor you would choose if you won. Then, click through to the rafflecopter widget, get credit for it and choose more ways to enter!

The giveaway has ended! Congratulations to our WINNERS!

14 responses to “Orgain | Organic High-Protein Superior Nutritional Shakes | GIVEAWAY

  1. Oooh.. I’ve been looking for a delicious protein shake, but it’s been hard to find one. I’d be torn between the chocolate and the strawberry, I think.

  2. Time to hunt down for some Orgain. I don’t think I’ve seen it anywhere where I buy though but I’m pretty interested to try it! I just wrote an article about protein sources (like protein powders, etc.), I might add this in my list.

Comment here! I love to hear from funky fit folks!

